This is the highest governing body where members ratify decisions of the Executive Committee and elect office bearers (Chairperson, Chairperson Elect, Immediate Past Chairperson, Executive Secretary, Treasurer, Organizing Secretary, Publicity Secretary and Editor in Chief). The Annual General Meeting is convened during the Annual Scientific Conference.

The Executive Committee, comprised of 11 members (the 8 Office bearers, 2 members elected at AGM and one member nominated by the Chairperson), is entrusted to run the business of the Association. It is responsible for the implementation of decisions made at Annual General Meetings through a full time secretariat.

Daily routine activities of the association are executed by the Secretariat, under the leadership of the Executive Secretary. The Secretariat is headed by a Programme Manager.

Organisational Structure